Quicklinks Apply Now

Alumni of the Year

  • The St. Clair County Community College Alumni Association has named Harold Burns of Memphis as its 2015 Distinguished Alumnus of the Year. Burns earned an associate degree in general business from SC4.

    “Harold exemplifies what makes SC4 and its alumni great,” SC4 Alumni Association President Marshall Campbell said. “His SC4 education was the starting point for his personal and professional success as well as his dedicated service to the community.”

    Click here to read more about Harold Burns.  

    Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

    1986    Dan L. DeGrow
    1988    Donald J. Breckon
    1989    Dr. William J. Sharp
    1990    Dianne L. Foster, Hazel J. Leonard, Ellen M. Ross
    1991    Gerald R. Tobin, Anita R. Ashford
    1992    Patrick L. Cogley, Betty A. Maxwell
    1993    William HJ. Fike, Wendy L. Krabach
    1994    Domingo A. Ruiz
    1995    Ralph E. Ceglarek
    1996    Dennis R. Toffolo
    1997    Chris M. Kruzweil
    1998    John F. Wismer
    1999    Frank Shepherd
    2000    Robert W. Coulter
    2001    Judge James Adair
    2002    Marshall Campbell
    2003    Marguerite Stanley, Larry Moeller (posthumously)
    2004    Gerald Kramer
    2005    Tyrone Burrell
    2006    Bethany Belanger
    2007    David G. French
    2008    Judge Daniel J. Kelly
    2009    Thomas L. Coleman 
    2010    Allitea family
    2011    Karl S. Tomion
    2012    Robert W. Carson
    2013    Marcia M. Haynes
    2014    Joseph M. Mericka
    2015    Harold J. Burns