Quicklinks Apply Now


  • 2014-15 Season

    • News
    • Cros-Lex grad Barrett earns first-team all-conference honors

      Six members of the St. Clair County Community College softball team received postseason honors for the 2014 season.

      Sophomore Katie Barrett, a Croswell-Lexington graduate, was the Skippers’ lone first-team representative on the Michigan Community College Athletic Association Eastern Conference squad.

      Barrett pitched and played shortstop this season.

      Earning second-team Eastern Conference honors was sophomore Ashley Locke (Marysville). Locke played first base this season.

      Sophomore catcher/third baseman Charli DeKam (Sandusky), freshman infielder Marissa Isaac (Marine City) and sophomore pitcher Katie Neitzke (Port Huron) were on the honorable mention list.

      Coach Ron Matthews’ squad finished fifth in the Eastern Conference standings, but went 2-2 in the National Junior College Athletic Association District H tournament and placed third.

      Leading the Skippers at the district was freshman Stephney Sweet. The right-handed pitcher from Marysville earned a spot on the District H All-Tournament Team.
    • See the game schedule
    • Bold print indicates home games, which are played at Pine Grove Park, Port Huron.

      Pine Grove Park

      See the latest SC4 scores and standings

      scores and standings

      Support the softball team by becoming a member of the Skippers Diamond Club

      Skippers Diamond Club








      Saturday, Sept. 65:30 p.m.Henry Ford Community College (scrimmage) 
      Sunday, Sept. 14NoonOakland Cobras (scrimmage) 
      Sunday, Sept. 28TBABlue Water Explosion (scrimmage) 
      Sunday, Oct. 5NoonGrand Rapids Community College (scrimmage)
      Sunday, Oct. 12NoonConcordia University (scrimmage) 
      Friday, March 6    3 p.m.@Alma College JV 
      Thursday, March 26 3 p.m. @Concordia University 
      Saturday, March 281 p.m.Henry Ford Community College*  
      Tuesday,  March 313 p.m.Oakland Community College* 
      Saturday, April 4 1 p.m. @ Delta College*  
      Tuesday, April 7 3 p.m. @ Macomb Community College* 
      Saturday, April 11 1 p.m. @ Oakland Community College*  
      Tuesday, April 143 p.m.Mott Community College* 
      Thursday, April 164:30 p.m.Alma College JV 
      Saturday, April 18 3 p.m.@ Alpena Community College*  
      Sunday, April 19 11 a.m. @ Alpena Community College*  
      Tuesday, April 213 p.m.Delta College * 
       Friday, April 24 3 p.m. @ Henry Ford Community College*  
      Saturday, April 25 1 p.m. @ Mott Community College*  
      Tuesday, April 283 p.m.Macomb Community College* 
      Saturday, May 2TBAMCCAA Tournament 
      May 6 to 8TBARegional Tournament 

      *denotes MCCAA Eastern Conference games
      Bold print indicates home games which are played at Pine Grove Park, Port Huron, MI
    • Meet the team
    •  Filipowski, Paige

      No. 1 - Paige Filipowski


      See player profile

       Sanderson, Caitlyn

      No. 2 - Caitlyn Sanderson


      See player profile

       Taylor, Carly

      No. 3 - Carly Taylor


      See player profile

       Zuege, Jalissa

      No. 5 - Jalissa Zuege


      See player profile

       Barrett, Katie

      No. 7 - Kaitlin Barrett


      See player profile

       Isaac, Marissa

      No. 8 - Marissa Isaac


      See player profile

       Locke, Ashley

      No. 9 - Ashley Locke


      See player profile

       DeKam, Charli

      No. 10 - Charli DeKam


      See player profile

       Sweet, Stephney

      No. 12 - Stephney Sweet


      See player profile

       Kreger, Tayn

      No. 15 - Taryn Kreger


      See player profile

       Adams, Alicia

      No. 16 - Alicia Adams


      See player profile

       Neitzke, Katie

      No. 19 - Katie Neitzke


      See player profile

       Hornbacher, Taylor

      No. 20 - Taylor Hornbacher


      See player profile

       LaMere, Gabby

      No. 23 - Gabrielle LaMere


      See player profile

      Head Coach: Ron Matthews
      Assistant Coaches:  Careena DeMull-Hillard, Diane Kennett, Harold Tramski
      Director of Athletics: Dale R. Vos
      College President: Dr. Kevin A. Pollock
    • Learn about playing
    • If you are interested in playing softball at SC4, contact coach Ron Matthews by Sept. 1 or fill out this form.