Quicklinks Apply Now

Spiral Gallery

  • Spiral GalleryA community partnership 

    SC4's Spiral Gallery is located inside Studio 1219 in downtown Port Huron. 

    Each month, the work of an SC4 art instructor or alumni artist is featured in the Spiral Gallery. The gallery is another example of how SC4 supports the local arts community. 

    Spiral Gallery schedule
  • Upcoming shows

    • September - Emily Mainguy
    • sept. 3 to 28

      "A Splash of Color"

      Reception: 5 to 8 p.m. Friday, Sept. 6

      Artist in Action: 5 to 7 p.m. Friday, Sept. 27

      Emily is fascinated with art and color. This show will include black and white drawing, photography and chainmail.

    • October - Veronica 'Ronni' Mainguy
    • Oct. 1 to 31

      "Frost and Fire"

      Reception: 5 to 8 p.m. Friday, Oct. 4

      Artist in Action: 5 to 7 p.m. Friday, Oct. 25

      This show will feature unique creations finished in both Raku and Crystalline glazes.

    • November - 2013 artists
    • nov. 7 to dec. 28

      "SC4 Spiral Gallery in Review

      The artists who showcased their work throughout 2013 will present a grand finale perfect for your holiday shopping.

    • January - Jason Stier
    • jan. 17 to feb. 28

      "Art for All"

      Reception: 5 to 8 p.m. Friday, Jan. 24

      Artist in Action: 5 to 7 p.m. Friday, Feb. 28

      SC4 alumnus Jason Stier will present this exploration through life and art.

    • March - Mike Henry
    • march 1 to 29

      "Conversations with Light"

      Reception: 5 to 8 p.m. Friday, March 7

      Artist in Action: 5 to 7 p.m. Friday, March 28

    • April - Cindy Badley
    • April 4 to 30

      "Salmagundi"

      Reception: 5 to 8 p.m. Friday, April 11

      Artist in Action: 5 to 7 p.m. Friday, April 25

      Don't miss this multimedia art show by SC4 alumna Cindy Badley.

    • May - Dave Messina
    • may 3 to 31

      "Vertical Lines"

      Reception: 5 to 8 p.m. Friday, May 9

      Artist in Action: 5 to 7 p.m. Friday, May 23

      This study of clay with attention to the vertical is a unique grouping of work by SC4 alumnus Dave Messina.

    • June - Robin Hages
    • June 3 to 28

       

      "Robin Hages"

       Reception: 5 to 8 p.m. Friday, June 6

       

    • July - Betsty Vollmar
    • July 5 to 31

       

      "Betsy Vollmar"

      Reception:5 to 8 p.m. Friday, July 11

    • August - Myrna Pronchuk
    • Aug. 5 to 30

       

      "Myrna Pronchuk"

      Reception: 5 to 8 p.m. Friday, Aug. 8

  • Hours:
    Same hours as Studio 1219:

    • Sunday - noon to 4 p.m. (from Memorial Day to Labor Day)
    • Monday - Closed
    • Tuesday to Thursday and Saturday - 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
    • Friday - 11 a.m. to 8 p.m.

    Location:
    1219 Military St., Port Huron

  • For information about showing work at SC4's Spiral Gallery, contact Celeste Skalnek at (810) 989-5833 or cskalnek@sc4.edu